The Wall

That shadow fell on the little patch of the by lane.

I tried to imagine what it resembled. Something different from the usual spider or centipede. But then, my eye was caught by the shimmer on the wall.

A glittering speck that hurt my eye. But i stared at it. I was lured by the magic in its gleam as it gloriously, pretentiously reflected the majestic sun.

I even smirked. Look who’s burning? Wanna be hot?…Feel the heat!..I said to on myself.

I know I am cool as a cucumber. Things do not perturb me. Conflicts do not wrestle for my support. No one worries about my political allegiance. My eduçation, or its lack, has never bothered anyone. Whether I flourished or languished, it was my fate that led me on my path of existence.

via texturez.com
via texturez.com

I know I am cool as a cucumber. Things do not perturb me. Conflicts do not wrestle for my support. No one worries about my political allegiance. My eduçation, or its lack, has never bothered anyone. Whether I flourished or languished, it was my fate that led me on my path of existence.

I am the wall on the western side of the by lane.

Chandrani Mukherjee
                      Chandrani Mukherjee

follow-fb

Featured photo via wisegeek.com

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close