Moments

I cherish the little moments every day. When I walk down the street , I notice the myriad hues of the western sky. Embarrassed, I often bump into strangers, or trip over little pebbles. Yet the sky lures me to my den , every eve.

When I see the little butterfly fluttering, I wish to follow the path. Often I seek to forget who I am while gliding over green grass off the paved path. The little sparrow draws my attention to the naughty squirrel which climbs up the tree and observes excited children prancing about in the park.

3
via shutterstock.com

I sip coffee, drugging my tired soul with remnants of energy to ensure my survival through the dark night.

 

Chandrani Mukherjee
                     Chandrani Mukherjee

follow-fb

Featured photo via traemcneely.com

Leave a Reply

