Thank You

To,
The Man I’m hopelessly in love with,

After coming up with millions of phrases like “I love you” or “I like you” or “I cannot stop thinking about you”, I could just rest my mind to one- “Thank you!”
You heard me right –Thank you, because the rest of them are all so cliché.
After going through horrible relationships and heartbreaks, I thought I had lost my ability to fall in love again. Thank you for reminding that I still have it in me.
When arrogance started groping my mind and I thought I could have any guy I wanted, Thank you for keeping me grounded.

18-horrifying-breakup-stories-that-will-make-you-2-19197-1416240955-20_dblbig
via buzzfeed.com

I can’t remember the last time my stomach churned and my face flushed when my friends teased me about some guy, until you came by. Thank you for making me blush meaninglessly.
Knowing that we are two absolutely different people and there are zero chances of us being an item, I have no regrets confessing that I’m hopelessly in love with you, because I know, sooner or later I’ll get over it (I mean I have to) and this, too, shall pass.
Thank you for reawakening all the emotions I thought were dead.
Thank you for making me feel the way I thought I had forgotten.
Thank you for making me realize that there is still hope for me.

Thank you.

Sreyosi
                              Sreyosi Dey

follow-fb

Featured photo via clipartfest.com

2 thoughts on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

